First Meal in Our New Apartment

I made dinner tonight for my new husband John! I made Chicken Tortilla Soup. Here are some pictures of the final product.

The Table is set

My bowl!

The Pot and Tortilla Crisps

John seemed to like the food :)

...And the aftermath in the kitchen. It was quite a mess.

Overall, cooking was successful. I am not nearly as organized as my sister when she cooks, and I used a lot of dishes and nearly burnt the soup at one point. But it turned out! I’ll try out another recipe this week.

I’ll try to post some pic from our Honeymoon later this week!

3 thoughts on “First Meal in Our New Apartment

Leave a Reply

